About WHAA

The West High Alumni Association was created in 1988 in order to meet the following two objectives:

  1. Our program is intended to help preserve West High School heritage, foster a positive image, and honor alumni who have gone on to make West High and this community proud.
  2. A major part of our program is to provide a scholarship fund for the further education of deserving, graduating seniors.

Mission Statement

The purpose of the West High Alumni Association is to promote the interests and welfare of West High School, its students, alumni, faculty, and staff.

West High Alumni Association Charitable Organization

The WHAA is recognized by the State of Utah Department of Commerce as a Charitable Organization.

Board of Directors 2017

President:

Don Johnson ('62), dajohnson26@comcast.net

1st Vice President: 

James Lunn ('05), jamesrlunn@gmail.com

2nd Vice President: 

Christine Whitehead Lavulo ('91), chrissylavulo@gmail.com

Secretary: 

Jennifer Moench Kartchner ('90), jenkartch@gmail.com

Treasurer:

David Worthen ('60), eug2@msn.com

Board Members:

Pat Toone Williams ('53), toonepat@comcast.net

Sandra Underwood ('56), space.underwood@q.com

Pauline J. Camomile ('60), pjcamomile@gmail.com

Linda Hale ('62) [School Liaison], linda.hale@slcschools.org

Vicky Collard ('63), victoriacollard@aol.com

Steve Asay ('71), soaring@byu.net

Eric Romero ('83), eric1romero@yahoo.com

Vicky Robinson ('82), vrobinson888@msn.com

Emily Berry ('05), eberry150@yahoo.com 

Bryce Williams ('05), brycewilliams15@gmail.com

Special Assignments:

Reunions: Vicky Robinson ('82), vrobinson888@msn.com

Panther Prints: Kalleen K. Wright ('96), kalleenk@hotmail.com

Carol Wagner ('51), walynn1019@q.com

Electronic Communications: James Lunn ('05), jamesrlunn@gmail.com

Special Alumni: Marvin and Shirlene Hendrickson

Scholarships

The Alumni Association receives money from many sources for scholarships. The Kingsley Foundation and others, as well as many men and women in the alumni community, who greatly support our West High graduates. In addition, many West High class reunions make donations to this fund.

The Alumni Association encourages your contribution as an individual, a family group, or as class organizations. Your interest in donating to a particular scholarship or to an ongoing scholarship fund is appreciated.

Funds donated by you will help make higher education a possibility to deserving West High graduates who might not otherwise have the opportunity to attend college. Your help in making this possible is greatly appreciated!

Senior West High students may apply for one of this year's Alumni Scholarships. Please see Linda Hale at West High School in Room 215 for application information.